Brenda's posture on dvd's

cher54

Cathlete
I hate to post a negative thread but I have been observing Brenda and her poor posture for many years on all of Cathe's workout dvd's. I LOVE Cathe and her crew but I feel as though the models should be an example for us all and Brenda's posture is certainly nothing for us to model. My late husband had an amazing physique, but his poor posture detracted greatly from his otherwise good looks. I'm wondering if anyone else has noticed this and if it is troublesome to you. Again, not meaning to start anything, I have just thought about posting about this for a while and decided it might be worth mentioning. Sorry if I have offended anyone.

Sherry,

I never noticed Brenda's posture at all. In fact, Brenda has always been my favourite. She seems so sweet and unassuming. I noticed how strong her body looked in the Xtrain series (I think it was this series). I learned she was doing an ironman competition around that time (or was preparing). I find her cute. Sometimes i find that her moves aren't as crisp as say - Cedie. Cedie seems to me like she was a dancer or something 'cos her moves are so focused and tight. Sometimes Brenda just seems like her rhythm is off a bit but I think that's why I like her. She is so natural, athletic and seemingly humble to me and.... isn't she the longest standing cathlete? been around even longer than cedie? i might be wrong on that. i think she is great!

I think her posture looks off because she is much more developed in the upper shoulders/neck area (not sure what it's called). It makes her neck look a little shorter. But she does seem to round her shoulders some while standing, unless that's just her natural posture. I also love Brenda because she never jumps as high as Cathe and others, but she gives it her all, so I never feel bad when I cannot jump as high either.