New To Cathe....

hemi64

I have been training for 25 years mostly in a gym. I moved to Lady Lake ,Fl and there is no gym close by. I started watching FITTV and need to start
at home workouts. Which series do i start with if i buy the DVD's. I am more advanced, I do my own cardio,and i need to know what equipment i need for home.I do have 3,5,8,10,and 15lb DB's, stability ball, bands and ankle weights.
Also what sneakers does cathe wear?
Thanks,
Beth

Last edited:
What kind of splits do you like? I would recommend either the Pyramids (if you want to split upper and lower) or the Gym Styles (a three day split). I would start there.

HTH!

I like pyramids,supersets, 3-4 days per week, upper/lower or other splits. what are the names of the dvd's you suggest
thanks
beth

You could get pyramid upper/ pyramid lower body (they come on the same dvd, two workouts). You can view segments from Fit TV. You could also go with Gymstyles - there are three Chest/Triceps, Legs, Back/Shoulders/Biceps. I'm advanced and have been working out for a long time, and this series gets me sore just about every time. Cathe is definately the right choice if you want to push through plateaus. She also has a dvd called Supersets/Pushpull but i find it a little easier. Power Hour is a full body weight lifting workout that is challenging and Muscle Max is another good one. basically, you cant go wrong with any of the dvd's cathe has! Her cardio is excellent as well.

Welcome Beth.

What do you mean by "you do your own cardio". That's got me curious.

I also recommend the Gym Style series. It's one of my favorites.

Thanks for all the replies!
what equipment is essential?

I run/walk 3-4 days per week. i don't have room to do her cardio segments . that is why i prefer the workouts that are just weight training with maybe a warm up.