CTX

luprisi

Cathlete
I am fairly new to Cathe btu I am so happy with the results that I am getting that I have bought a lot of her series already. So far, I have Hardcore, Intensity, 4DS and Blast series. I've heard somey good things about CTX that I was wondering if its worth getting??
Any suggestions are welcome:)

I've had CTX for years and still love parts of it; it's such a flexible, all-around series that there is something - usually someTHINGS - in it for everyone.

The way the series is structured (5 workouts with ~35 minutes of cardio, isolated single-muscle strengthening and 3 ab/core routines, 1 workout dedicated to leg strengthening and another traditional ab routine) makes scheduling a no-brainer if you aren't feeling very exotic: just do one workout as produced each day for 6 days and you've hit all the majors in terms of cardio, core and muscle strengthening. It's also chaptered such that you can do some discreet mixing/matching, and extending cardio or strength segments, if you wish. It also has a couple of "premixes" - Upper Body Split and All Abs - that are very handy.

I really like the array of cardio formats: step, step-interval, step-leg-circuit, hi/lo and kickbox; often at least two formats are present in one cardio workout. And I also love the ab/core work, especially the routine after the Kickbox workout.

My personal faves are:

10-10-10's warm-up, kickbox and hi/lo;
Power Circuits step-circuit segment
Kickbox (again, including core)

I do think it's a worthy addition to your library.

Welcome aboard! Warning - here on these forums (forae?) we're all about spending your money for you.

A-Jock

It has its pros and cons.
Here's my take on it, in a nutshell:

Pros:
Time-efficient workouts
The weight workouts are excellent
Good music
Cathe is really motivating an on top of her game

Cons:
Some of the cardio moves are space hogs (in some, you have the step down, and move all around it).