Help! Am I overdoing it?

RebeccaU

In the past few weeks I have discovered Cathe's tapes! I have now acquired a few and borrowed some others. I love them!!! They are really the best workouts I've seen so far and I've been using videos for almost 10 years. I have not yet been able to tear myself away to do my other non-Cathe tapes or even to run outside (which should be more appealing when the weathers gets better, I hope!)

I have been mostly using PowerMax, alternating with MIS 2x/wk, and mixing in StepJam, StepMax, Step Heat, and now just tried Mega Step Blast. I make sure to take 2 rest days/week. I am having so much fun, and am already seeing great results. I use them with my step at 4" as I am currently moving from intermediate to advanced in my fitness. When I complete the workouts, I am pleasantly tired, but I do have the energy to complete them just fine. In fact, last night I felt great and really worked on "getting airborne" during PowerMax.

However, I find that I have a runaway appetite, especially for carbs (I had this problem before and had recently overcome it by adding a little more protein and fiber, until now) and am falling asleep before my usual bedtime. I'm suspicious that maybe this could be due to PMS, but also wonder if I'm overtraining. I don't feel fatigued or burnt-out, but is this schedule a little too ambitious for an intermediate exerciser new to Cathe? Maybe I'm not eating enough? Has anyone else had this experience? Thanks in advance!
happy.gif

I'm no expert but...

Just to put my two cents in, I am a firm believer in the wisdom of mother nature. IMHO, if you are hungrier, you should eat more to satisfy this need! Your body will ask for what it needs.

It seems like this is working for you anyway, since you are seeing good results. Don't you just love those rest days though?????
happy.gif

I agree