Roadtrip Jitters

JessyS

I cannot believe the Roadtrip is only days away!! This is my first time attending and I am feeling both excited and nervous. I hope I can keep up!! :eek:

Jess

The only you need to worry about is having too much fun. Keeping up should not be a worry. First of all, your adrenaline will have you flying higher than you could imagine. Second, everyone can go at their own pace. Modify if needed. Take a break, if needed. Just get out there and have fun working out, meeting Cathe, visiting with other Cathlete, eating wonderdul food and just having a great time.

Jean

You're going to be fine, Jess.
hug4.gif
Relax. This is my second RT and I understand exactly how you're feeling. I was concerned that I couldn't keep up last year but I did fine and I'm sure you will too. :D

I'm not nervous this year but I am very excited. :eek: I'd love to meet you but you'll have to introduce yourself because I don't know what you look like. ;)

Hey Jess! This is my first road trip too and I have the same feelings going on. I am so excited and nervous at the same time. We may not know exactly what to expect, but it is going to be a blast!

Kristin

Hi Jess and Kristin! Jean and Rhondalyn are right....you will have a blast!!!! Next year I promise you will be typing these exact words to the next first timer who posts just like you are now. It is so understandable to be nervous, but that will leave the second you arrive. The atmosphere is relaxed and full of love and hugs. I can't wait to meet you and maybe even be lucky enough to give you both your first GREAT BIG hug! See you in 10 more days !!!!!

Jess - I am right there with you! This was such a spur of the moment decision for me. I just hit submit and didn't really expect that I had made the 105 cut off. I am usually such a planner so this is my first impulse trip ever.