What fruits have you missed out on all your life

Tamrahan

Cathlete
What fruits have you missed out on all your life because you knew you didn't like them only to try them one day and discover you actually DO like them.

I've never had mangos before until I ordered a salad in a restaurant one day a few weeks ago that had mangos in it and discovered they were really good. So I bought one at the grocery store the other day and next to them were plums. I bought one of them too since they look like tiny apples sort of and discovered I like them too. Now I'm in the mood to try new stuff that I've never tried before.
How about you?

Cherries! When I was a kid I always thought I hated cherries, and I still hate cherry-flavored things and those bright red cherries on ice cream sundaes. Then my MIL got us one of those "fruit of the month" gifts, and the cherries looked so good I had to try one. They were fabulous, and I have loved cherries ever since!

ALL OF THEM! LOL I grew up eating meat, potatoes and veggies, but fruit was something I never ate. Never tried them. For several reasons, one of them being I had 'issues' with textures in my mouth. I'm not a gagger, compared to my older DS (lol), but certain textures got my mind thinking about eating yucky things! :)

Anyway....

About 4 years ago when I re-entered the fitness world, I decided it was time to try. I began with bananas. Then strawberries. Then grapes and watermelon, and before I knew it, I LIKED THEM ALL! Can't live without them now!

Gayle

p.s. (same thing with yogurt, although I'm still trying to get used to PLAIN yogurt.)

ALL OF THEM! LOL I grew up eating meat, potatoes and veggies, but fruit was something I never ate. Never tried them. For several reasons, one of them being I had 'issues' with textures in my mouth. I'm not a gagger, compared to my older DS (lol), but certain textures got my mind thinking about eating yucky things! :)

Anyway....