walmart step

Audryb

Cathlete
Hi everyone. My mom watched me do Body Max 2 the other day and now she really wants to start doing Cathe's step workouts, but she is a total beginner. She used to run when she was much younger, but hasn't exercised at all in a long time.

We were at Wal-Mart last night, and they had the really small step that comes with a Cathe DVD, but it wasn't Basic Step and Body Fusion. I can't remember the name, even though I said it to myself 5 times at the store... something like Total Cardio Step, though I don't think that's quite it. We didn't buy it, because we weren't sure what level the workout would be, and money is an issue for her. buying the walmart set and ordering Basic Step and Body Fusion separately isn't an option.

Is anyone familiar with the DVD in the box, and is it appropriate for a 55 year old non-exerciser beginner? she's not overweight, just not in very good condition and has never tried any kind of choreographed workout.

Thanks so much.

Hello,im not completely sure but i believe the workout that comes with the smaller step at Walmart is low impact step/total body sculpting?

Your mother could always do the workout on the floor until shes use to the steps/builds up her endurance, then start with the step! Thats how i started:)

Amelia's right. That is the first step that I bought. I have to say that it was a good step to have when I had limited space to workout. The w/out is very basic but if she is new to stepping it might be a good place tostart.
LD
http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL395/10721112/19111645/307955868.jpg[/IMG]

I got the Walmart one some time ago as my 1st. It was only like $25. It came with Basic Step (no CW) and there is a short ab routine as well. Very basic, but it is good to learn on. Was the best $25 I ever spent. Got me hooked and then we all know how it goes from there :D

Nan