Trying to Fit Yoga in for Sat March 3

lorajc

Cathlete
Morning Yoga Ladies -

This morning I stuck with my plan of taking a rest day.......albeit very difficult. I only did Bryan Kest's Long, Slow & Deep.......the cover says it's 90 minutes but it was 2 hours. One of the hardest yoga practices I've ever done "mentally". Lots of long holds and it's very hard for me to slow down like that, but I felt I needed the stretch. We held a forward bend for 10 minutes straight. I've never done that before and it's a lot different than holding it for a minute or 2. When I don't do cardio before yoga, it always amazes me how warm you can get your body by doing certain poses......like downdog, etc. This was an amazing practice.

Meg - I know you probably would never have the block of time to do this practice, but if there ever comes a point in your life.....where you might be able to have 2 hours to yourself......I highly recommend this to you! I think you'd like it. Bryan does tend to chatter a lot......most of it - I like to hear...but a few times he says something weird.....but then other times his talking helps you get thru the long holds.

Jen - are you okay........SOS......Earth to Jen!!

Yve - how 'bout you?

Kel - have things settled down?

Haven't heard from anyone. I hope to see some of you lovely yoga ladies here today. Have great days everyone. I think we're going to see Zodiac today....not sure. That's what I want to see and the DH hasn't given his opinion yet.

I'll be back later.

Hi ladies! Sorry I didn't get a chance to check-in. Still nothing to report. I am in such a major league slump......not a player's worth....an entire team's worth. Just got so demotivated all of a sudden. I have heard about this happening when people lose weight sometimes. I do plan to find a way out of this and do something today, but don't have my plan on exactly what yet.