Pink Eye

Fitness-Mom

Cathlete
How do you know if you have pink eye. Probably sounds like a stupid question, but I never had it.

I woke up this morning w/ my right eye being glued shut. Since this morning, the inside of my eye is bright red and hurts and swollen. I am thinking I might of scratched it ...How can you tell the difference?

I scratched my eye plenty of times and If I remember correctly, bright light would be painful...this time it is not, and my eye drops don't seem to bother it.

What do you think, should I call the doctor or wait it out.
Thanks!!

"Today is a Gift, Have Fun"

~Jennifer~

www.picturetrail.com/fitness-momx2

I'm not a doctor, but I've seen too many pink eyes in my day. Usually pink eyes look glossy and itch and itch! You can spread them very easily - usually to the other eye and anybody else.If you have pink eye you need to be away from people until the meds kick in. Check with the doctor.
Ellen

It's your eyeball! Why take any chances?? Git your arse to the doc and find out what is wrong (With your eye of course, not your arse)!! (and I hope you feel much better very soon!)

I've had it a few times and so has my daughter. You'll feel a gritty feeling and it will itch and burn, but you'll also have a lot of discharge and it will be yellow...sometimes almost a mustard color...when you go to bed, it will be all over your eye and through your lashes. My daughter has had it so bad that I've had to just make her lay back with a warm washcloth on her eye to losen it up. Nasty stuff! You'll need meds to get rid of it. Alot of docs try to give you this greasy stuff that's petroleum based, but there's also an eye drop...which I think is better because you can at least see afterward without all of your vision being clouded!