new to this forum and to pregnancy!

AmandaV

Hi all!

This is my first time posting here on Cathe's website. I'm usually over at the Firm forum. I have just found out that I'm pregnant and my due date is April 19 - anyone out here due in april? Anyone pregnant for the first time and as nervous as I am?

Amanda,

Congratulations! Yes, first time for me, too, and I've been a nervous wreck (off and on :)) since we found out. I *think* I'm due on/around April 12th, based on an ovulation date of July 21st, so I'm about a week ahead of you. My first doctor's appt. is on August 28th--I can't wait! I'm sure we'll have much to chat about over the next 30-something weeks! In the meantime, remember the power of positive thinking...

Best, Gina

Gina,

wow - you were able to get an appointment much sooner than I was! My first appointment is September 21st. I was able to have my doc call in prenatal vitamins for me though, once I found out. My husband is still in some sort of shock - doesn't really trust the pregnancy test (even tho they say it's 99% accurate!) and wants to wait and see what the doctor says before he really believes it!

I'm having pretty much no symptoms yet, save missing my period. I don't even really "feel" pregnant yet. Do you? What symptoms are you experiencing so far? Are you currently working out and, if so, are you continuing to work out as hard as you were before you found out?

There's a great site - epregnancy.com - where you can type in the date of your last period and it will calculate when your due date is - that's how I came up with April 19th. Other good sites are babycenter.com and parentsplace.com

I just realized that I probably shouldn't have responded to my own message hoping you would read this. I probably should have just written this directed to you in the subject line! Doh! Anyway, I hope you read this...

Let's keep in touch!

Amanda