New to Cathe, needs recommendations

my2boys

Hi,
i'm new to Cathe, and need recommendations for the best workouts to start with.
a little background on myself. I've been Firming for over a year, and at first lost about 40lbs. Now due to stress at work in April i've put back on about 15lb. i really have tried to jump-start my fitness program again, but think that i'm getting bored with the Firm. I think also that my body has adapted to this style of workout.
I need your Cathe expertise to inform me as to the best Cathe tapes for me. BTW i will definately purchase DVD.
i'm 5ft 5" and weigh 165lb. am a tight size 8, sometimes 10. i need to get back down to 140, or a loose 8 and 6. But even if i don't i want my lower body and middle to be toned. and i want to get these definitions real fast. With the Firm definition came over tyime, i've read on other forums that Cathe gives definition real fast. Is this so?

P.S. I'm now back to eating as clean as i can.

Thanks for any and every input.

Hi

If you like step as your cardio, Cathe is the one. I would suggest her earlier step tapes. She breaks down her moves on these. She does not do this on her recent tapes. One of the first tapes should be her wedding video, available in VHS only I think. I do not use Cathe for her cardio, I do not care for step so maybe someone else can jump in here with a recomendation. I think most of her earlier step tapes are VHS only.
If you are looking for strength tapes. I would suggest her Maximum Intensity Strength tape. It is available on DVD with PowerHour and BodyMax. Cathe gives form pointers and it is an excellent intro Cathe strength tape.

Kim

Hello!
I would agree that MIS is the way to go for muscle conditioning. Do that and Power Hour for endurance, a great workout!
Both on the same DVD.