Mini-trampolines

D

debmac

I'm interested in getting one of these, but I have no idea what the price might be. Sure, I could've researched a few websites to get some info, but I thought it'd be more fun to see if any of you might know off-hand.:) And, for those of you who have one, do you get a good cardio workout using it?

Thanks--Debbie

Have you ever done Urban Rebounding?

Hi Debbie...

Have you ever done a class called Urban Rebounding? It's mini-trampolining, but in class form. I've done it 3x at my gym. The gym is new at it, I'm new at it and the instructors are new at it, so there is a DEFINITE learning curve there. It might be worth your while to take a class or two...

I was surprised that the jumping motion goes DOWN on the trampoline and NOT up. (A real quad burner in the beginning). We did (it's a beginner class), alot of basic aerobic moves. Side-to-sides, heels up, knees up, then we did some twists, some kicks, then went on to the jumping DOWN.... I'm tall and awkward, so it really was a strange movement for me in the beginning! By the 3rd class, they slowed the music down enough that I was able to keep up!!!
wink.gif

Anyway... too much info, I know that! You know me though.... tee-hee.

I believe I've seen them at WalMart. Can't tell you of the quality or the price (hey -- that did you alot of good didn't it?).. Cuz if I would bring ONE MORE PIECE Of exercise equipment into this house... My dh would probably KILL ME!
wink.gif

As far as a good cardio workout? Yep... it's a good one. I had the sweat rolling... Of all the moves we did on it, I actually enjoyed the running on it the most!!! I imagine you could also use it with ALOT of the cardio tapes up there and thereby lessen the impact of the tapes....

Just my $2.02!!!
wink.gif

Cleda

prices