Hardcore Fitness Maniacs for Sat March 3

lorajc

Cathlete
Morning Maniacs -

I'm planning on taking a rest day today. I think I'm going to do Bryan Kest's 90 min audio practice, Long, Slow & Deep.

I'll be back later. Have a great rest day or workout.

Well....I stuck to my "plan".......albeit very difficult. I only did Bryan Kest's Long, Slow & Deep.......the cover says it's 90 minutes but it was 2 hours. One of the hardest yoga practices I've ever done "mentally". Lots of long holds and it's very hard for me to slow down like that, but I felt I needed the stretch. We held a forward bend for 10 minutes straight. I've never done that before and it's a lot different than holding it for a minute or 2.

Have great days everyone. I think we're going to see Zodiac today....not sure. That's what I want to see and the DH hasn't given his opinion yet.

I'll be back later.

Good morning, today is my second rest day in a row. I have been feeling really sick and slept a lot. Yesterday the only thing I managed was some dry toast and two crackers. I am a little better today. Sitting here drinking some tea:) With all of the nausea I just can't workout. Got to go get a shower and try to look presentable when dh has his work meeting here at noon.

Lora, good for you taking a rest day. At least now you know that the Aleve was your problem not fat. A lot of medications can cause water retention.

http://wd.1ww.us
http://1ww.us/logo2.gif

Diane Sue - Sorry you are so sick. Get better soon. I think part of it was water and the other part fat. Maybe I've been eating slightly more than I should be! I get so hungry all of the time. Must be cuz I don't get enough protein. I was going to try to eat chicken on my salad at Chili's last week and my DH said "you don't eat chicken". I was gonna try it though.

Toasty - I forgot to remind you that Buckcherry played Jay Leno last night. I taped it. They performed their new single "Everything". It was cool.

Good Morning Maniacs!!!