First Time at Checkin

Stacy

Cathlete
Well it's Jan 1st and this is my first time ever doin' the checkin thing. I've committed myself to a workout program (again) but this time with the help of this checkin I'm hoping I'll get the encouragement and support I need to keep me motivated. I started with PowerMax today and boy did it kick my butt. I havent worked out seriously for about 3-4 months and I had gotten to the point where I could do this tape in its entirety sweating buckets of course, but today I could only do the first two sections and I had to take a few breathers along the way. I know that's definitely to be expected but it's kinda depressing all the same. I have to keep reminding myself that changes are not going to occur overnight and this is only day one...one day at a time. Congrats to anyone else out there who has decided that enough is enough, that it's time to do something good for your body. And, congrats and good job to all that have been at this for awhile! According to my rotation schedule it's CircuitMax tomorrow...wish me luck. Clean eating, clean eating....I have to keep reminding myself of that too, lol.

Happy New Year,

Stacy

RE: First Time at Checkin--Me too!!!

Hi Stacy,
Well I've never done this check-in before either, but you inspired me to join in as well! I always read the check-ins for motivation and also for rotation ideas. Congrats on your NEW START!!!! I'm right there with ya!!! I did StepWorks yesterday and plan BodyMax today. And "clean eating"--yes it is so hard but obviously it is critical to losing this bodyfat!!!! Hang in there, we can do it!!! Happy New Year!!----Debbie

RE: First Time at Checkin--Me too!!!