Finally getting Glutes

R_A_C_H

Cathlete
I'm always struggling to get my lower body bigger and the past month my focus has shifted to doing total body workouts instaed of splits. Mostly because I skipped leg day in favor of cardio. Did lots of Firm workouts and Push and Pull. Today while on the treadmill I realized...I actually have thighs now! The jeans don't look as flat from behind either. It must be all those leg presses. I'm glad I didn't get rid of my Firms, they actually do a great job and it was nice to have something different.

I can always count on the Firms when my butt starts to show the effects of gravity or loses it's "oomph!" They've always known how to work that area! And the Transfirmer (with BSS3) is even better, IMO.

Me too! I've been working legs reaalllllyyy hard for about 6 months now--after a trainer told me my upper body was way out of proportion to my legs (hey, genetics is genetics, right?).

Anyway, I've gone up at least 40 lbs on squats, lunges & leg presses. I noticed last night my butt was actually curving out instead of in! LOL!

It is very exciting to see the results of all your hard work, isn't it? :D

Rach,

Congrats on building those glutes up! Can you share what videos & sequence you used weekly? TIA

Kathryn,

Can you also suggest a firm BSS3 glute building rotation with the videos you think that will give the best results!

Thanks

>Kathryn,
>
> Can you also suggest a firm BSS3 glute building rotation
>with the videos you think that will give the best results!

I'll give it a try!

I think I made a typo before. I think the Transfirmer workouts might be BSS4? They don't say on them, and I don't remember at the moment (brain freeze!).

Day 1: Ultimate Calorie Blaster + Jiggle-Free Buns
Day 2: Cardio of choice (I recommend non-step to give the knees a break and to vary stresses on the body, since all the BSS4 workouts use the step/transfirmer. Kickboxing or stationary bike would be good choices).
Day 3: Supercharged sculpting