::: CHEETAHS ::: Tues., 12/12

just had to pop back in and say HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELAINE!!
I hope you have a wonderful day:D

shelly- i work for a third party benefits co. we handle benefits for other company's. it is now open enrollment season...x(

Hi Elaine!!! My father was a career army officer and he was the head of the ROTC dept and also taught at Cal Poly. He left the army when I graduated and moved and I migrated down to LA to go to college.

Prescott is a VERY popular place to retire to.... you would love it!
Actually the winter isn't very extreme here at all. We only get snow a few times a year and it rarely sticks around for more than a day. The summer temps are also relatively mild, rarely getting over the low 90s.

Wow.....kudos to you for raising a young one AND running marathons in your 40s :eek: :eek: :eek: You are one awesome lady!

ShellyC

OK, cards are IN the mail!!! I had to get more stamps, and finally made it to the PO!! Thanks for the cards that I've gotten so far- Shelly, Christine, and Cathy!! I love this time of year, getting the mail is so much more fun!

I got more LaundryMax done, got some cleaning done, and Allison's almost ready for naptime (after the rest of Lion King, still her favorite movie!).

I got Greg's Christmas gift, it's a sliding mitre saw. He knew about it since I had to ask exactly what kind to get him (didn't want to buy the wrong kind!), and he was so excited about it. Power tools for him, appliances for me, whatever works!! ;-)

Have a great afternoon!

I’m Back!! I had forgotten how fun L&G is (except for those outer leg thrusts – those I could live without!). So I really enjoyed my workout this morning! It’s POURING here – flooding everywhere, traffic horrendous… In other words, a typical winter day in Sunny California!