Cathe Live workouts on demand - equipment needed?

ccthebear

Hi Cathe and everyone, I'm new to Cathe Live/On Demand (not new to you though, Cathe; been working out with you for years and years!). For the live classes that are available on demand, is there anywhere to see what equipment you'll need before you start the workout?

I think you're going to enjoy Live/On Demand very much :D

Besides what jodijodi mentioned there's no other place that lists the specific equipment. However, the workout description and picture gives you an idea. During the warm-up of Live workous Cathe tells us what equipment is needed.

Enjoy

Cathe puts on her Cathe Live before your workout what you need.

But, if you don't see any equipment or any summary on Cathe Live you can preview it.

Just scan the room and the equipment is most there, it only takes a minute, well for me anyway. Then I turn it off and restart it. I know it isn't exactly live, but it's better then nothing.

Cathe and her crew normally have all the equipment they are going to need when they start. If you see weights of various colors then you will need weights of different sizes. You will see mats. You will see steps. But, what I would do if you want to do it Live (prerecorded) I would also included some type of gliding device, a stretchy band long and short. Like the loops to go around your feet.

If it is a boxing (kickboxing) it begins with Cathe and Crew with boxing gloves on.

Step workouts, you will of course see the step, normally on one risers without weights. But, if their weights included during the step workout , then the weights are off to the side with a mat.

Most of the time Cathe will tell you in the beginning, but if you don't want to wait just preview a little bit of the workout before.

Also, don't get hung up when you are doing a boxing workout and you don't have a punching bag. Cathe will tell you how to modify without one. I don't have a punching bag and her modifications work pretty well.