Cathe Could You Please End This Debate On Beginners And Intermediates Workouts

Dear Cathe,

I know you only have a few beginner workouts, like Basic Step, Stretching Series, and your strength workouts, FitTower.

Your intermediate Body Fusion, Low Impact Step and a tougher LoMax (Step), FitTower.

Then you have ICE, which you have intermediate. I have done the workout and it is more than intermediate. Your rating for ICE is between (7-9). The other ones are a Body Fusion, Low Impact Step and a tougher LoMax (Step) (6- 6.5).

If a person has knee problems or can't do your ICE and can only work at a 6.5 at the max what that person can do?? I know that ICE has modifications in it, but some people feel intimidated by that workout.

People love you and your workouts, but they can't work at a 7 or beyond that level and they are asking for more workouts at a 6 or 6.5 level and they are asking you for a series for intermediate of a 6 to 6.5 rating.

I have been a beginner, then an intermediate (6, 6.5) and now I can do all of your workouts. When I do your workouts some of them are not perfect like pushups, and others things, but that is why it is a challenge. I like the challenge, but others don't.

Please Cathe could you please put this question to rest. Would there ever be a beginner/intermediate series (Hiit, ICE, Fit/Spilt,etc.)?

Thank You,
Jen

Hi Jen! Thank you for sharing all of that feedback with me. There is always the possibility of me doing a DVD series specifically for beginner/intermediate level. I don’t rule any possibilities out. My next plan is to film an All Step DVD. After that I have some other DVD’s that I’m considering doing but nothing is set in stone yet. So there is always a chance for a full beginner/intermediate workout and possibly a whole workout series. Are you by chance an OnDemand subscriber? I plan to have more beginner workouts available in the future on my on demand streaming service.