Any over 50s out there?

writegal319

HI
I am a "fit and foxy 50!" anyone else defying age? Don't you just love it when you tell someone how old you are and they say, "really?!"
It's the working out that does it! I am totally sure of it! Know i'll be doing "low ends" and "intensity blasts" into my 80s!!

Thank you Cathe for keeping us old ladies looking like young chicks!
Carol

I've got a couple years left, but I'll be edging closer at 48 tomorrow. I must say it doesn't hurt my ego any when people do a double take at my age, and that's even with some gray hair ;-)

HI
I am a "fit and foxy 50!" anyone else defying age? Don't you just love it when you tell someone how old you are and they say, "really?!"
It's the working out that does it! I am totally sure of it! Know i'll be doing "low ends" and "intensity blasts" into my 80s!!

Thank you Cathe for keeping us old ladies looking like young chicks!
Carol
Oh yes, 52 here. I have been doing Cathe DVD's for about 4 years. I did so good until this past year...seems like my body is falling apart but I am trying not to let it get to me. The first thing to go was a siatic nerve in my back, then golfer's elbow, now it is my feet with neuromas and bunions. I still try to plug away and am determined not to quit. My main problem is getting my eating under control. I did so well for 5 years. Went from 165 to 135 and stayed at 135-140 until last fall. Now I feel and look like a pile of dough! I know what I have to do...it just seems so hard. What about you?

I'm 47, so not quite, but I do get double-takes all the time when I reveal my age -- people expect me to be ten years younger. It's great!

-Beth

Ageless

HI Ladies
You are all wonderful...let's keep inspiring each other!

My goals are really simple, I don't want to wind up like my parents on a million different medications when I am in my 70s and 80s. I want to be healthy and enjoying life all the way! And working out and livinghealthy TO ME is the way to get there!