Running shoes to lift

Sheree81

Hi all!

I finally found a pair of sneakers that don’t make my feet hurt, Hoka. But now I’ve learned I shouldn’t lift in them, and I’m sad. I’m fairly new to Cathe and can’t believe what a revelation she is! Do any of you do Cathe workouts in squishy sneakers? Maybe I shouldn’t do heavy lifting like I see in the gym in them? Like squats or deadlifts with the super heavy barbells?

Thanks!

So are you lifting super heavy in a gym, or just doing Cathe?
If you are doing Cathe lifting, wear whatever shoes feel comfy.

If you are super heavy lifting, in a gym, with the big Olympic style bars, you would be better served with a flat shoe, like Chucks, Reebok Nanos, that sort of thing.

I have to wear running shoes for everything (per my podiatrist) as I have problem feet. I've been doing a variety of Cathe workouts in them for over a year and haven't had any issues, minus the occasional cardio clumsiness.

So are you lifting super heavy in a gym, or just doing Cathe?
If you are doing Cathe lifting, wear whatever shoes feel comfy.

If you are super heavy lifting, in a gym, with the big Olympic style bars, you would be better served with a flat shoe, like Chucks, Reebok Nanos, that sort of thing.
Just Cathe, no heavy gym lifting. Ok good, I’ll keep wearing my comfy Hoka’s.

I have to wear running shoes for everything (per my podiatrist) as I have problem feet. I've been doing a variety of Cathe workouts in them for over a year and haven't had any issues, minus the occasional cardio clumsiness.
Ok, this is good to know. Thanks so much! Gonna keep my comfy sneakers.

Hoka's are great for Cathe! I have 2 pair and wear one to work and one for walking. Love them!