Mommas to Be-Week of Nov. 8th Check-In

jaypea

Cathlete
Hi Ladies,
I hope we can do a weekly check-in to catch each other up to what's going on, keep track of our workouts, get and share motivation and whatever else and basically give each other support. I've done this during my last two pregnancies, and it was really awesome! So, please, please, if you are expecting, please check-in!
I am up early, getting ready for work. I am a first grade teacher. I am 35, and I have two boys (ages 2 and 5). I love to workout, and I recently bought a kettlebell workout that I love. Tonight, I plan to do a Cathe Kickbox workout-not sure which one yet. I'm still quite nauseous, but not as bad as on the weekend. How is everyone else doing???
Have a great day (and week)!
-Jen
p.s. I am 7 weeks pregnant as of last Friday.

Hi Jen,

I don't know if you remember me, I did the pg checkin with you last time around. I am not pg but just wanted to say hi and congratulations!

Candra

Hey Jaypea and all you lurking mamas-to-be and wanna-be mamas-to-be!

I am 36 weeks pregnant and still working out to a hybrid of many cardio and weight workouts (incl. Cathe, Amy Bento, and Chalene Johnson). I recently bought TurboFire and have been previewing the videos in anticipation of tackling them after I deliver! I couldn't help myself though, and tried Fire30 this weekend and it was a lot of fun.

I have found it pretty easy to workout through my pregnancy (my first), although I was pretty nauseous for the first three months! I do a lot of Cathe premixes and find it easy to modify step and kickboxing workouts. I have trimmed my weight workouts down to mostly 10s, 12s and 8s since I'm finding it more and more difficult to lift heavy weight.

I think exercising has managed to keep me sane during the pregnancy and of course, my weight has not increased dramatically (about 30 or so pounds). The real test will be in delivery!

Hi ageleg,