shakeology

kariev

Cathlete
So I just got my free sample of chocolate shakeology by beach body. I really like the taste and could see using it as my mid afternoon snack. However the price is outrageous. Do any of you use this product and if you do, do you find it worth the price?

I love the chocolate too. I caved and ordered a month's supply which will last me 2 months. I find a half of scoop is all I can take, a full scoop is too rich for me.
For me it's worth the money because it helps curve my appetite. For some reason, I have no appetite for several hours (4-5). Anyway, I'm super picky about chocolate and this is the first chocolate shake that doesn't taste odd to me, and the appetite suppressant is a bonus for me. :)

The price is a bit crazy, but I have to say that I love the stuff - it took me many months to finally bite the bullet to give it a try. As a coach, I do get it 25% off which takes a pretty big bite out of the cost, however. If you go the HD route, you'll get free shipping, which helps a bit too. I use it everyday for breakfast - I love that it's convenient, tastes great, and keeps me full for HOURS. I've been using the greenberry flavor which I really like and recently tried the chocolate - holy crap, is that good!!!!! As soon as I finish my current g-berry bag, I'm switching to choco. :)

ETA: I started right at the first of the year and dropped 4lbs that had snuck around during the holidays / lower training volume time with NO effort other than using this for breakfast every day. Gotta love that.

mspina,

If you don't mind my asking what did you eat for breakfast prior to taking the shakes?

Thanks

whats in this stuff that suppresses appetite so much? normally if i have a regular protein shake with the same amount of cals as shakeology i'm starving an hour later.

whats in this stuff that suppresses appetite so much? normally if i have a regular protein shake with the same amount of cals as shakeology i'm starving an hour later.