positive comments

1swimom2

After reading the thread about negative comments, and the end of the year coming, I thought it would be good to talk about good things or things we have achieved this year. It does not have to be pounds lost, but just something that you feel good about having done this year.

Last year I learned to swim at age 38. I always wanted to be able to swim laps, but was very intimidated because I was not very good. I took a swim class at the Y, and have slowly(very slowly) progressed. The benefits are wonderful. It seems to have jumped my metabolism and though I don't own a working scale, I think from the fit of my clothes, I have lost weight.

Have a great day,

Dorothy

GREAT Thread Dorothy!

I think the main thing that I feel good about this year is the acceptance of my body. I always felt that being an instructor, I had to have a perfect "10" and by no means can ANYONE achieve that! Since finding this site and purchasing the Cathe vids, I have found an even stronger love for Fitness. I have always enjoyed teaching and the comradery that comes with getting to know my students, but the change in my thinking has been a welcome bonus. I feel stronger and I have a great feeling of accomplishment, when at 48, I can zip thru a Cathe vid!! I contribute it to all the educated people here and all the info, support and caring that they give. Thanks for asking! Your-Friend-In-Fitness, DebbieH :)

Great topic idea!!

I had a some health problems earlier in the year which were diagnosed as allergies. After talking to an allergist, starting a regular schedule of allergy shots, and making much needed changes to my diet, I've found that most of my health problems are GONE!! I feel so much better than I have in years! Not only that, I find I have a lot more energy to stick to a regular exercise schedule -- I hate missing work out days now!