Opinions of the "new" M&F Hers

AKirkland

Cathlete
Ya know, they did this big survey of subscribers and talked about all the great new changes they were going to make in design and content. At the time, I thought, "Why change?" Now that I've seen a couple of issues, I really liked it better the way it was.

As a designer, I liked the layout, color scheme, overall arrangement of the magazine. I also thought the monochromatic covers were pretty cool just 'cuz they were unique.

I find the new layout to be kinda jumbled and confusing - lots of different fonts, colors seem dull. Maybe it's just me, but it seems like it looks more masculine now - kinda cold and techno looking.

What do y'all think? Love it or hate it?

Angela

RE: Opinions of the

Angela,

I liked the old M&F Hers. I liked the type of information contained withing the old magazine. I am going to wait to see if the issues get any better. I know that when there is a changed in any organization, it may be a little rocky at first. However, if the magazine does not change to my liking, I will not renew my subcription.

Terri:)

I first subscribed to the magazine when it first came out. I loved it then but let the subscription lapse. I just got it again and boy, it's not very good. Too many ads and ads that look like articles. I am thinking about cancelling.

Beth

Thats what i hate too, ads, ads and more ads. Muscle Media has about 6 little ad papers in the pages, so does yoga journal. I mean, comeon, you think that seeing all those bloody things (oppps, sorry!) makes me want to buy your mag again? Nope, makes me want to never buy it more like!

I too liked it better the way it was! I liked the cover better, it really stood out on the shelves. I also don't like the layout and content as much now. It just seems too "fluffy". It's less serious fitness and more girly-girl.

Bummer! I just subscribed! Are there any magazines you all WOULD recommend? :) I subscribed to Muscle & Fitness Hers and Living Fit...