Mini-topper pictures, take 2!

ErinF

Cathlete
A number of people have asked for pictures of the mini-topper I made after I found out that the Step Co. folks had decided not to make these cool little things. It is like what Cathe used in the PS series. This mini is the result of combined plans by me and another Cathe fan named Wendy. Some of the best ideas ( like the black cloth tape to attractively cover the seam and provide additional support ) are Wendy's. Thanks, Wendy!
happy.gif
I posted detailed instructions for making one on www.videofitness.com in the forum under the thread "Erin re: mini-step." But since the software there doesn't have image embedding capabilities, I thought this would be a good place to post the pics. I've never tried this before, so please be patient if the pics don't turn up, okay?
happy.gif
Here goes:

minitopper2.jpg

minibottom2.jpg

Okay, hopefully there are pictures in here. If not, I'll give this another try.
happy.gif
If anybody has any questions, I'll do my best to answer them. I've been using mine non-stop since March with as much as 35 lbs on my barbell, and it has been great! It's very sturdy, and has held up to everything I've dished out beautifully. Before I ever used it for weights, I got up on it and jumped up and down several times, and it didn't even jiggle. I love it!

Erin

Great job Erin!

Erin,
I am so impressed that you even attempted this - and thrilled at how great it came out!! Thanks for putting all of the instuctions together over at VF and following up with these pictures.

This past weekend I found a full-size Step Co. step and six risers at a yard sale and bought them for $12!! So, my hubby and I are going to try to transform it into your mini-topper this weekend! I am so excited!

Thanks again,
Laura N.

Hi Erin,

Your step looks GREAT!!!!
happy.gif