interested in cathe ..

hemi64

I am interested in buying some cathe dvd"s but i have very limited space to workout. at least where the tv is. i also have thick carpet which makes traction not very good.
i walk /run for cardio so i am not interested in those dvd's.i am an int/ advanced. i have been lifting for 20 yrs but do not live near a gym in my new state. any suggestions for dvd's???
Thanks

Small Space Workout

Are you talking about weight workouts? As I recall, The pyramid upper/lower workouts
don't require a lot of space. I am pretty sure they only use dumbells. You could slide them under your couch. I hope this helps. Melissa

What kind of equipment do you have? Do you have a barbell? Cathe has SO many weight workouts to choose from. Do you want full body workouts or do you prefer split routines? I would suggest a variety.

My favorites in no particular order:
- 4-Day Split (this has cardio, too, but I don't do it -- I just do the weights)
- Muscle Endurance
- Muscle Max
- the Gym Style workouts (a 3-day split on 3 separate DVD's)
- Supersets & Push Pull (together on the same DVD)
- Slow and Heavy
- Pyramid Upper Body and Pyramid Lower Body

You should view the clips -- they're nice and long and will give you a pretty good idea of what the workouts are like. I have all of the above and I love them all. :D

thinking of starting cathe...

thanks for the response, i have a portable bench, DB's 3,5,8,10lb, therabands, stability ball, ankle weights, 6lb med ball. do i need anything else??

Hemi,

Depending on your strength, you may need a 15# and perhaps even 20# set of dumbbells. I need 30#ers for muscles like lats and legs and 20# to 25# for chest. The rest of your stuff seems great. A weighted barbell is used in many Cathe strength workouts, but for a long time I just had dumbbells and used them instead and did great. Many Cathe-ites modify to replace the barbell with dumbbells.