hips and thighs

LUXX26

Cathlete
What workout would be good for my hips and outer thighs? I've been doing the legs and glutes dvd at least 2 times a week (been doing this for 2 weeks) I do IMAX 2 and boot camp and cardio max each week. and more..I try to vary. I just don't fit in my jeans like I would like too and I keep trying but it's starting to frustrate me.

It sounds like you haven't put in enough time to see noticeable results. You should see results in about 4 to 6 weeks of consistant workouts. I am new to Cathe so I don't have any comments on other workouts for you to use. But my lower half has always been a tough place for me to reduce and for me mixing things up seemed best for me and going as heavy on the weights as I could and keep good form. Also make sure you are eating healthy and drink lots of water. All of these things are good componants for skimming off the fat and adding muscle. GOOD LUCK!!!

Try putting more kickboxing into your routine. And yes, eat clean -- although this is easier said than done.:)

Pinky

My hips and thighs are the hardest area for me to keep in shape. What has worked for me is HEAVY squats. When you do squats, find the heaviest weight you can handle for 12 reps, then ADD 10 pounds. You'll get results. I've gotten better results with heavy lifting than L&G.
Susan C.M.:D

I agree with hippahips. Kick boxing will make a difference. Tae Bo did it for me. His Live Advanced series will trim those hips. Someone once posted that you can still get the Live's at one of those dollar stores.

thanks all- I drink tons of water (maybe too much) and I have been working out with Cathe since Jan. and been working out in general since middle school- I'm 30 now) I've just been kicking it up a notch as I listed to an hour and a half a day or more..I just want to lose it and it frustrated me

RE: hips and thighs(susan) and all