Foot Massage

PatriciaP

Cathlete
Hi, everybody:

Doing all the stepping I do, I sometimes suffer from cramping and aching feet, particularly the toes area. It doesn't help that my feet are flat and wide, either!

On a day-to-day basis (i.e. when not exercising), I always wear practical, comfortable footwear -- usually re-cycled Ryka black running shoes or athletic sandals. No platforms, spike heels or other gruesome implements of torture for me, thank you very much!

Any suggestions for a foot massage that I can do, say in the bath?

Thanks!

Patricia

Hi Patricia: I am a Registered Massage Therapist and have a few suggestions. There are a lot of things you can do in the bath to help.
Owing to the fact that alot of your foot muscles attach on the tibia and fibula, at the very least you want to massage from the knee to the foot.