advice on rotations

Leggs

Cathlete
Hi! This is my first week starting a S&H/Pilates/PH rotation.
My question for everyone is this. I want to firm/define and scuplt but fear looking like an amazon (I read a post where someone said after doing S&H they felt they looked that way).So I was wondering do I do this rotation for only 3 weeks and then switch to PS for 3 weeks or should I do this for 6 weeks and then switch? I am new to the "rotation thing" and am not sure where I should be going and with what rotation. I at this point do not have PS but maybe I should purchase them if I want less bulk and more sculpt?? Any advice would be great!!

After doing 3 weeks of S&H I switched to an endurance rotation (Power Hour and Body Max) for 4 weeks. I found that it 'lengthened' some of my bulk and my muscles seemed more defined after this rotation. I did a PS rotation for 8 weeks before I did S&H, since my goal was strength at that time. I am currently continuing with my endurance rotation and am on my 2nd week of a 6 week CTX rotation. Then I will go back to PS and start the whole thing over. I love my Cathe videos!!!! I guess it depends on your goals, but after S&H, you might want a refreshing change of pace, like Power Hour or MIS. Have fun!