Eclair~~~ how did it go?

Thanks for asking, Susan!

This is my first time online in awhile...

Well, Aaron was born on Saturday, May 4th at 3:10 pm. 7 lb. 4 oz. I spent 2 days receiving several drugs to induce, since they detected mild toxemia, and he was already full term. Finally, I dilated enough for the Dr. to break my water, and from that point on, the pain became very intense. The water was broken at 2:00, and for the next hour, the pain became so intense, Ididn't think I could ever make it to 10 cm alive! Well, the reason I was in such excruciating pain, was that I was, in fact, already 10 cm dilated 45 min. after the water was broken. I found myself involuntarily pushing the baby out, and when the Dr. checked me, he told me it was time!

6 pushes later, our baby entered our lives! (Strong muscles on mom!) He came out so quickly, that they had to keep him in ICU for 5 hours, just to monitor the fluid in his lungs. Now he's fine, and is already 7 lb. 7 oz.

I have lost 31 of the 36 lb. that I gained, and that's without trying! I think exercise during preg. has a lot do do with that, as well as breastfeeding.

Now my only complaint is the excruciating pain of breastfeeding. They've been cracked and bleeding, and after talking with many nurses and lactation consultants, I just have to get over the hump. But man, the pain is severe!!

Either way, I love being a mom, and this is by far the best thing that's ever happened to me or my husband! We count our blessings all the time.

Congratulations Eclair!!!

What wonderful news! I remember painful breastfeeding with my first child - when he would latch on it hurt so badly! But it did go away eventually...
Hope you have a wonderful first Mother's day with your new baby boy!!
Erica

That's wonderful news!

I'm so glad you're alright and really hope the breast-feeding eases soon. I've heard that it can be extremely painful.

((((hugs))))

Your friend in fitness, Fitnik

RE: That's wonderful news!