Struggling.

MCunningham

Cathlete
Okay, so, I have been gaining and losing the same 40lbs for the last 2 years. It takes me so long to lose it, and only a month or 2 to gain it back, which is of course disheartening-- not to mention disturbing! How does it take me 8 months to lose the weight but only 3 to gain it all back?!?!

Anyway, I'm trying to make an earnest effort to lose again. I just turned 29 and I'm sick to death of being overweight. I actually need to lose about 70lbs total that I gained after I got married. It's depressing to look at old pictures when I was a size 8 and see what I look like now.

I know what I have to do, food-wise, to lose weight, the problem is just applying it, right? I am going back to Weight Watchers again starting next Saturday.

My main problem is this: I think I'm not really cut out to be a home exerciser. I love Cathe a LOT, but somehow that just doesn't motivate me to get up and get working out in the morning (I have to do it in the morning now that I'm back at school in the evenings). I find myself really missing the energy and bright lights and excitement of a group class at a gym. (I have been a member of several gyms and I LOOOVED going to classes.) Even when I'm doing a workout of Cathe's that I like, I just feel like there's something missing. It's just not as fun as being in a class for me. I'm starting to think that there are maybe just some people who are better suited to group classes, and some that prefer to work out alone. Anyone out there know what I'm talking about? Obviously probably the majority on here prefer home workouts, but can anyone relate to what I'm saying?