Stability Ball size?

Jenn1973

Cathlete
Hi....
I am interested in buying a stability ball, however I am not sure what size to buy? I am 5'5 and this seems to be an in between size...not sure if I should purchase the 55 or 65??
Could anyone shed some light on this decision...would it be better to get a bit smaller or a bit bigger...I have never used one before...
Thanks Guys.....
Jenn

I am also 5'5" and I have the 55cm ball. I hope this size works. I guess I will find out when the DVDs come.

hi Jenn.

I just got a stability ball for Christmas (and I love it for stomach and back). Anywho, the first one my husband bought (i am 5'6) was a 24" (i think that is the 55). It was too small. I returned it and got the 26" (the 65). it is much better. I agree, 5'5 is an inbetween height. I would suggest getting the bigger of the two balls. I'm not sure how cathe is going to use her ball, but in the tape i have, i sit on the ball for a bit. On the 55, my hips were way too low. If the ball is on the big side, it makes the workouts a bit harder, from my experience. If the ball is too small, it is hard to do alot of the exercises effectively. The balls are retunable, so if whatever size you get dosen't feel right, it should be returnable. you are going to love using a ball. I use mine with my weights. It gives you a great stretch along with toning.

Kim