how do you know if your ready?

runfree

Cathlete
for a change? I have been working at the same place since I was 18 yrs old with the exception of leaving to get my degree. I was offered a job making more money almost 3.00 more an hr and I feel that maybe its time to move on since the facility I work at is so demanding ,not the company I work for, we are contracted out but the facility hasnt changed in all the y rs I have been there. they are very demanding and it is very stressful at times and the other job I wouldnt have half of the stress that I have in my current job.The hard thing is that I have been there so long that I am scared of leaving,worried that aI will regret it. I am comortable there but sick of alot of the crap that we have to deal with so how do you know if you are ready for a change"?

I don't really want to give you advice here, because it's obviously a decision you need to make for yourself, but I will say that I have seen many many people sort of "stuck" in a situation -- they don't realize things could be a lot different/better? if they made a change. Usually, *usually*, people don't regret making a move like that -- it's tough to have the courage sometimes, but once the move is made, a lot of times people wonder why they didn't do it sooner......

good luck with it!

-Beth

For me I think and ponder and stress myself about it for months until I just wake up one morning "ready". I just know then that its time (for whatever the current situation happens to be). ..and there is no more pondering and comparing pros/cons.. im just ready to do it..
However I must mention that this is not the best time for most of us to be thinking about those changes.. in other words consider the current state of the ecomony and that many people are losing their jobs that they've had for years even.. (im bringing it up out of personal experience with job changing at the wrong time).. so keep that in mind when looking around and making any decisions.
Good luck :)