VHS Videos

Christie K.

I am new to this and the first of January I purchased a step and some dumbells, along with your "All Step" video. I've been doing it at least 5 times a week and have gotten pretty used to it and really enjoy it. What VHS video would you recommend as a second level to "All Step"? I want to continue to work my way up but did not know which video might be the best. The only equipment I have is the step and some 5lb and 8lb dumbells and a floor mat. Also, once I purchase another video, should I alternate doing the two? If so, what would you recommend on a weekly basis?
Thanks for your reply. I'm really enjoying the All Step video.

:)

Hi Christie,

Welcome to the forums. I love helping other people buy new stuff (I think I'm living vicariously as I already have so many videos).

In answering your question, I will refer to VHS titles only. If you are also open to DVD let me know and I can make some modifications to my suggestions.

Congratulations on getting down the All Step choreography! A lot of people get very frustrated with this workout because the pace moves very quickly. Anyway, if you are looking for just step videos (no weights included), you may want to consider Rhythmic Step of Step Blast. Cathe has some older step workouts which are all good, just not a recent. Good ones are Power Max, Step Fit, and Step Heat.