Cathe Friedrich Forums

Want our Forums on the go?
Get Cathe’s forum on your mobile device.

Go Back   The Cathe Nation > Cathe Friedrich Fitness Forums > Video & DVD Questions and Comments

Video & DVD Questions and Comments Feel free to ask or make comments about any of our Cathe Friedrich videos and DVDs.

Turbo Barre - shoes?

This is a discussion on Turbo Barre - shoes? within the Video & DVD Questions and Comments forums, part of the Cathe Friedrich Fitness Forums category;; Turbo Barre with or without shoes? I've never worked out without shoes on before. Seems like it would be weird....

Like Tree12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2013, 07:40 PM
Cathlete

Default Turbo Barre - shoes?

Turbo Barre with or without shoes? I've never worked out without shoes on before. Seems like it would be weird.
Old 01-26-2013, 09:07 PM
Cathlete

Without But I do love being barefoot!
RapidBreath and mini-natty like this.
Old 01-26-2013, 09:50 PM
Cathlete
labnick's Profile Fields

I do this workout without because Cathe and the girls are without. It felt really strange at first but I quickly got use to it!
Old 01-27-2013, 02:25 AM
Cathlete
nckfitheart2009's Profile Fields

Cool Working out Bare!

It's Okay First five minutes I felt just a little bit strange too.
I prefer to do my warm up bare foot too---It helps to relax

Fitness is not about being better than someone
else. It's about being better than you used to be.

======================================

Nathalie
Old 01-27-2013, 06:25 AM
Cathlete
mini-natty's Profile Fields

I've done barre with/without shoes: WITHOUT is soooo much better! I find that because my thigh is on the heavy side the shoe just adds more weight to the leg and pulls me down when I want my leg to go higher . Also, I find my range of motion during the plie's to be much better without shoes. I just find shoes so restrictive during all the exercise. BOTTOM LINE: NO SHOES
Jenniferlove likes this.
Old 01-27-2013, 06:49 AM
Cathlete