Turbo Barre - shoes?

atompki1

Cathlete
Turbo Barre with or without shoes? I've never worked out without shoes on before. Seems like it would be weird.

I do this workout without because Cathe and the girls are without. It felt really strange at first but I quickly got use to it!

Working out Bare!

:D:D
It's Okay :rolleyes::rolleyes:First five minutes I felt just a little bit strange too.
I prefer to do my warm up bare foot too---It helps to relax ;)

I've done barre with/without shoes: WITHOUT is soooo much better! I find that because my thigh is on the heavy side :eek: the shoe just adds more weight to the leg and pulls me down when I want my leg to go higher :mad:. Also, I find my range of motion during the plie's to be much better without shoes. I just find shoes so restrictive during all the exercise. BOTTOM LINE: NO SHOES :D

Thanks everyone!! I just finished Turrbo Barre with NO shoes :) it was not as bad as I thought it would be :eek:

I notice that I have to work harder to get my balance when I'm not wearing shoes so I think it's good to not wear them; also, I think it is in line with the barefoot concept - that you have to work the muscles in your feet instead of letting the stability of the shoes do all the work.

I do all of my weight work barefoot. It helps to strenghten the muscles in your feet, especially your arch. Doing this has helped me eliminate my PF, and therefore made running so much easier for me.

I 2nd your experience momto4. I do all my indoor exercising barefoot and it has totally eliminated my PF. When I didn't exercise for a month or 2, the PF would returned and than immediately disappeared when I started exercising barefoot again. Just the opposite of what I had been told by professionals, to always wear supportive footwear.