For those who have the new Bench/Step shown in SH

Lannette

Cathlete
I'm a cardiac rehab nurse and also do employee fitness.
I'm thinking about buying the bench/step that is shown in the SH tapes for our exercise room.

If you are using this step could you tell me how you like it? Does it feel stable in all positions?

Can you use only the topper? In other words, does the topper have slip resistant feet or pads on the bottom?

What are the potential heights that it can be adjusted to.

I found a website that carries it but it only gives a 15" measurement. When I called the website's customer info I was told that the platform alone measured 20" high and that the blocks each add 5". I found that very hard to believe (the 20" platform part) after looking at several pictures and seeing it in Cathe's videos.

Last of all do you think the club step with extra blocks would be just as good? If you have both how do you compare them?

Thanks in advance for any feedback you can give me. We're a small rehab and I have to make our dollars stretch as far as possible. (Saving for an elliptical trainer next year.)

Lannette

Some answers

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Dec-11-01 AT 07:26AM (Est)[/font][p][font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Dec-11-01 AT 07:25 AM (Est)[/font]

Hi Lannette, I know you asked this over at VF too and I can't remember if I responded:-hmmm..If I did..sorry for the redundancy;-)

You asked....
If you are using this step could you tell me how you like it? Does it feel stable in all positions?
I love it, but I'm only using it for strength work. I have the regular club step for cardio. It does feel stable for most of the work. The risers are tad smaller than the the older step and can cause it to feel a little wobblier for step ups with all the risers..especially on a carpeted surface.

Can you use only the topper? In other words, does the topper have slip resistant feet or pads on the bottom?