Substituting Stairmaster for running

JAS

Hi, Cathe and everyone. I've printed a few of the rotations recently posted with the primary goal being weight loss. While I know that running is a great calorie burner, it really isn't the most convenient option for me with little ones here with me all day. I wish I had a treadmill, but instead I have a Stairmaster. I was wondering if I could subsitute workouts on that for running workouts with comparable results. What do you think? Thank you so much!

Jackie

Hi Jackie,
I don't know the answer either, but would be very interested in others' opinions. I have been running for about a year, but my knee has really slowed me down. I have a stair climber at home but never feel it gives me as good a workout.
Take care,
Sandra

Hi Jackie,