Something's wrong!!!!

strong@heart

Cathlete
Hi Cathe,
I have been working out religiously for 7 years (yes, along with weights) Have been doing The Firm mostly and recently incorporated your workouts. I must say, you teach a "mean" class, girl! Love 'em! O.k. here's my question: I am currently using 25# barbell for most of the leg exercises (i.e., squats, lunges, etc..) and on upper body it varies but I have noticed that I am not able to complete most sets with a heavier weight like the weight used by the girls in the videos. I am so discouraged because I feel that I should be able to increase my poundage by now but feel like it just about kills me and I don't want to risk my form either. And as for push-ups, good golly...they are the most challenging for me!!!! I am lucky to complete 10 with a straight leg. Talk about a wimp, eh?? I guess what I would like to know is ...Will I even get those wonderful "cuts" and some nice lean muscle mass when all I am currently using is low poundage? I am really beating myself up about this and definitely feel discouraged. Thanks for taking the time to read this and I would greatly appreciate any input. :)

I am sure you would still like a response from Cathe, but once again, I can not help but step (!) in with this... About your "low poundage" Are you eating enough protein? I swear that once I started getting more protein I was able to lift more. Jeanne