Slow & Heavy - what about abs?

ChrisR

Hi! I'm new to your workouts, having been a "Firm workout" exerciser for many years. I've been looking at the "Slow & Heavy" series and IT LOOKS GREAT but I am puzzled that it doesn't seem to include ab work -?

So I'm wondering, if I get the "Slow & Heavy" dvd, would I need something else in addition to work my abs?

Thanks very much!

You'll....

...be glad to hear the series DOES include AB work. The chest & back tape includes plankwork (works the ABS very well) and the tricep and bicep tape includes AB work. Great series-It hits it ALL!!! Hope this helps!

Your-Friend-In-Fitness, DebbieH http://www.plaudersmilies.de/wavey.gif If You Get The Choice To Sit It Out Or Dance...I Hope You DANCE!!!

lots of stablilization

Cathe has incorporated a lot of stabilization work into these workouts. This works the torso (including abs & lower back) when ones form is correct. So there's the overt ab & plank work as Debbie H pointed out & the covert stabilization work. I guarantee that you'll know that your abs have been hit hard by the time you get to the planks & supermans (Chest & Back) & the abs (Triceps & Biceps).

You are going to love Cathe's tapes. I have tried the Firm and many others and Cathe's are the best. I get the best work out with her and I never get bored with her tapes. She's the best!

Joanne

I just got the dvd and am enjoying it a lot (other than how wobbly and sore I feel ;-)

BUT - I also don't feel a need to criticize other types of workouts. The Firm has great workouts too - I've never gotten bored with them, and they've kept me in size 6 jeans though I am in my late 40s. I've always liked the results I've gotten from the Firm. And now I see that Anna Benson, away from the Firm, is debuting some new exercise videos in January.

So I'm grateful to have found Cathe's workouts - VERY glad they are on dvd - quite progressive.
I'm glad there's a lot of good stuff out there to choose from!

ChrisR,