Need Help with Adding Strength Training

motherofsix

Cathlete
[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Dec-18-02 AT 08:13PM (Est)[/font][p]Hello Cathe,
I am new to this forum and your tapes. I had been doing Dennis Austin and Kathy Smith tapes for about 3 months before I found your website. Your tapes are in a totally different league than Dennis and Kathy's tapes. But their tapes did get this 41 year old, mother of six body up and moving. I have been doing the following tapes for the last 3 weeks: Sundays--Body Max, Mondays--Interval Max, Tuesdays--Circuit Max, Wednesdays--Rhythmic Step, Thursdays--Circuit Max, and Fridays--Step Works. I only use a 6 inch step--hoping to get an original step soon. I love your tapes. They are so much fun!
But the problem is my feet can't seem to take the bouncing six days a week. So I was wondering if I should alternate the aerobic tapes I have with some of your strength training tapes? That way my feet would get some recover time. Say doing Aerobic on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and then the Strength on Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday. Is that a better plan for someone my age? I am 5'5" and 128 pounds--but after six children my midsection and thighs need some firming up. What strength tapes would be good for this kind of rotation? I have been thinking about Power Hour cause it looks fun! But what else for those days? Or could I just do Power Hour 3 Days a week and rotate in the other tapes I have on the other 3 days? Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated. My children love to watch mom workout, too. They are watching to see when mom drops from exhaustion--but it ain't gonna happen! Your tapes are just too much fun too quit. And when I finish a tape I feel like I have really accomplished something. Thanks again and keep makin those tapes.
Heather

RE: I'm not Cathe but . . .