Intro and a few questions

Hi All
Im new to this forum..its so good to know that there are people out there who I can talk to about exercising..I don't think my husband wants to hear about it anymore :) My question is that I've been working out for two years now. Im at goal weight and Im starting to really see the definition I wanted.. however I was wondering how long it would take for me to look as defined as Cathe.. I realize she's been doing this for years but looking like her (very defined) is my goal..i was told once that because I was tall or rather had long limbs that it would take a while to get very defined..Im currently doing cardio 5-6 days a week, mostly running and I do all of Cathe's weight videos, alternating them about 3-4 times a week..I've heard that maybe Im working out too much but I'm not sure, considering the results I want. Any suggestions? Thanks
Vanessa

Hi Vanessa. Looking as defined as Cathe is really a two step process 1.) building some muscle by lifting weights and consuming adequate protein, and 2.) getting lean enough for them to show. I don't think that looking cut like Cathe is really an issue of height. I think that being tall is more of an issue for people who are looking to get bigger and look fuller (like bodybuilders). So, I think how long will it take is sort of difficult to answer... How much effort have you been putting into the weights? How clean is your diet?

I, personally, don't think you are working out too much. I do that amount. Although, for the record, I don't think that much is necessary for everyone if they eat properly. It has been my experience that people who criticize how much I work out are people who want to work out, but for one reason or another don't.

Hope this helps. Jeanne