Intermediate step recommendation please

Hello, I'm new to threads so I hope I'm doing this right :D It's been 20 years since I've done step aerobics and I had forgotten how much fun it is! I'm glad that I discovered Cathe's DVD's because she is awesome! I can now complete Basic Step, Body Fusion and Low Impact Step. Could you recommend the next step aerobics DVD? I would consider myself an intermediate stepper. I've watched Cathe's DVD samples and I really like the looks and sounds of Body Max 2. Could an intermediate stepper do this workout if done is small sections or using the cardio premix (43 min)? P.S. I do have Low Impact Circuit as well...I just haven't purchased a barbell yet. Thank you for any advice!!!

I think you can probably do any of Cathe's step dvd's. You don't have to have as many risers as her in the beginning. But if you like low impact, you should get low max, it rocks. Step blast and Intensity are my favs. from Cathe, they are both higher impact, esp. Intensity, but it also have hi and low HiiT without step and a bonus bootcamp. I find her older steps are easier to learn because she breaks them down more than her newer ones, but all are great, imo.

Body Max 2 is really fun. I know you could do it! It may take a couple times to get some of the places, but that's OK. By the way, you can do most of Cathe's weight workouts with dumb bells until you get a barbell. Don't let that stop you. I second Low Max as a recommendation. It's also fun. Take a look at Step, Jump, Pump as another option. I don't know how many you want, but it's fun. It has the old music like Body Max 2. Just some suggestions -- Good luck. Let us know what you get!