Heart Rate?

Cathe,
I'm new to your tapes and would first like to say how much I'm enjoying them. I really love how you work the biceps in MIS and the advice and form pointers, especially in that segment, have really been helpful to me.
I actually have two questions. I have a cousin who is recovering and learning to deal with a serious anxiety disorder. She has gotten the OK from her doctor to start exercising. Because of her past problems, her resting heart rate is much higher than normal. I'm wondering if her target heart rate should still be the same or if it would be higher than what is normally recommended, because of her higher RHR?
Also,I know that this topic has probably been discussed before, but I'm wondering if it would be advisable to do a tape like MIS everyday(with a 24 hour rest)? I use a 30 pound barbell for the leg work and about 27-30 pounds for most of the upper body. I would really like to gain some definition in my upper body and it just seems like every other day with 2 days off a week is not enough.
Thanks for any help you can give me and keep those great tapes coming.

Thanks again,
Katie

Hi Katie! Nice to hear from you. Concerning your cousin, unfortunately I can't really help you there. When it comes to medical related conditions, all questions of this nature really need to be addressed by her doctor. But please wish her my best.

Regarding MIS, I would not do this everyday. Two to three non-consecutive times per week is plenty. Any more than that would not invite additional benefits. Also, doing these workouts with a rest day between allows your muscles a recovery period. It is during the recovery period that the wonderful benefits occur. During your actual workout, muscles tissues tear down and during your rest, they repair and depending on how hard you push them, become stronger.

Hi Katie,