drop sets of pushups

Push ups. ;)

Not Cathe here but as far as I was ever told and speaking from experience as well, the only thing that will truly help you gain the strength/endurance needed for push ups is...well....push ups! Practice makes perfect in this case. :)

I agree with Wendy. I have been doing pushups 3-6 times a week for several months now and that is the only way that I can manage getting through any pushups segment in Cathe's workouts.

Recently I started doing the hundred pushup challenge:

http://www.hundredpushups.com/

It has helped me stay committed to doing pushups consistently. I don't think I will ever be able to do 100 at one time with no breaks but this helps me stay accountable to make sure I don't lose the ability all together.

Good luck!

I agree with Wendy. I have been doing pushups 3-6 times a week for several months now and that is the only way that I can manage getting through any pushups segment in Cathe's workouts.

Recently I started doing the hundred pushup challenge:

http://www.hundredpushups.com/

It has helped me stay committed to doing pushups consistently. I don't think I will ever be able to do 100 at one time with no breaks but this helps me stay accountable to make sure I don't lose the ability all together.

Good luck!

Thanks for posting this link, Julie! I really need to work on my upper body strength and crave some definition! I think this site could be a nice added challlenge (I can do these at work!). What I would really love is to be able to do pull ups on my tower. I can't believe how strong Cathe and crew are! I see that this site is developing a 25 pull-ups challenge, too! I can't wait to get started!
Thanks!
Nancy