30-40 minutes to work out--Is it enough?

Muffin Top

Cathlete
Hi Cathe!
First off, let me say thank you for helping me to become the fittest I have ever been! I have been progressing with your workouts now for about 6 months. Of course, all this time I've had an hour a day to work out.
My work hours are now changing and I will only have 30-40 minutes a day to work out. Thanks so much for premixes! I know because of your wonderful premix options I can still work out with your DVDs. However, I am concerned that I will lose the fitness gains I have developed because I can't do a full hour. Of course, I will try to get in a full workout on weekends when I can. So, I guess I'm just asking for your thoughts on this. Will I still continue to progress with my fitness in a shorter time period? You have some killer short workouts, but I've just grown accustomed to doing the longer versions.
Any feedback is greatly appreciated.
(and I'm looking forward to getting the new workouts!)

Hi Muffin Top! Not Cathe but I'd like to hear what she says also as this is exactly what I'm going through too! I've always done the hour workouts and when I do 30-45 minutes, I almost guilty like I'm not doing near what I should be or like maybe I'm not getting the benefits like I did in the hour. BTW, My nickname at work is Mini-muffin. Have a great day!

Thanks for the bump, Mini-muffin!
:D
I really hope Cathe chimes in because I'm freaking out over the shorter workouts--I just did 20 minutes of SJP on my lunch break to try to get my hour in today!:-( I'm doing the 41 min. SB premix after work and at 41 minutes, I'm pushing it!

I totally understand! I guess 30-40 minutes would be better than nothing at all huh? I'm like you, I do get in an hour when I can but I don't feel like I done what I should. My idea of a workout is something like the Jan06 Rotation (which I desperately want to do)so when all I can do is 30-40 min I feel rather "wimpy" all over:eek:

Hi