I'll be passing on these new DVD's

Olivia

Cathlete
Well, I think that Cathe has become to advanced for me, I have been doing Cathe plus other workouts for many years, but with every new DVD the workouts get more killer and for me personally I don't want to do that anymore, I don't want the dread factor when I come to workout, a challenge yes, but not to the point were it's just too hard for me.

Looks to me like in the future I won't be doing anymore of Cathe's new DVD's, I'm almost 50 (can't believe I wrote that)and I just can't do these killer workouts anymore.

Good luck to you all, so many of you are very excited.

Olivia :)

HI Olivia,

Funny,before 4DS, I felt the same way....the workouts had become SOOO long and inefficient that even Cathe herself was injured...too much overuse, too long cardio ....then came 4ds - and STS seems like they will be shorter but more effective....keep an eye open - I'm closer to 50 than 45 myself and I'm going to give it a try!

Olivia, I'll be 53 in May and I'm totally PSYCHED about STS. Oh, I know what you mean about the dread factor with workouts, and no matter how hard I try I can't power through Cathe's high impact or complicated cardio, but her strength workouts are my most used DVD's. If there's something I can't do I simply modify it.

The thing that is attractive to me about STS is that once we calculate our 1 rep max, each of us will be working at our own level. And please don't let your age be a factor. I feel quite the opposite -- the older I get the more value I see in heavy lifting. I had my bone scan last year and I'll thank Cathe for my great bone density!! ;)

Olivia -

I respect your opinion fully! And I respect you for being courageous enought to stand up at these forums and be so honest.