HELP!!!!

aepate

I lost 50 lbs in 2001. I was bored and was working out 2 times a day. I started going back to school (Ph.D.) last year and I gained 20 back. I started out this year doing the same things I did in 2001 (except I only have time to work out once a day now...homework). It's not working anymore. I use FIRM videos and Cathe videos but I've been doing the same ones for two years and I think my body is used to them now which is why they aren't working anymore. I could sure use some advice on what to do now. I having problems fitting into my size 10 clothes that I worked very hard to get into in the first place. Any advice anyone can give me would be greatly appreciated.

Alexis;(

Alexis - Which Firm and Cathe videos do you have?? Any interest in getting any newer ones to shock your body into losing weight??

Sara,

Firm: Lower Body Split, Upper Body Split, Total Body Workout, Cross Trainers Strength and Cardio, Sculpted Hips, Buns and Thighs, and a couple of the older titles.
Cathe: Maximum Intensity Strength and the Slow and Heavy DVD.

I'm thinking about getting Cathe's new DVD-the Intensity Series. What do you think? Do you think that I'm not getting the same results because my body is used to these workouts? I was mainly doing Slow and Heavy mixed in with those Firm tapes all last year...not as much as the year before, but about 3 to 4 times a week. I was watching what I ate, and I gained 20 lbs and it wasn't all muscle...trust me it wasn't. Now I'm back up to 5 to 6 workouts per week and I'm still not seeing the results.

I'd really appreciate any thoughts you have as to what would help.

Thanks again for your help Sara,

Alexis