HELP! Need advice on Cathe's aerobic videos!

catherine_k

Hello everyone!

I am a total newcomer to Cathe's world and am asking for advice regarding her aerobic videos. I've been exercising for many years, but am growing very bored with the classes and running on the treadmill. I am looking for a workout that is an advanced level cardiovascular challenge and an intense fat burner. Of course, I would like a video that will remain challenging for a long while because I do not want to buy the tape and then have it become to easy!
From what I have gathered by reading some of the past messages, PowerMax seems to be a definite "must-have."
What about Interval Max and MIC? Also, what is the difference between Step Fit, Step Works, and Step Jam in terms of level of difficulty? Are Mega Step Blast and Step Heat less challenging? Are all the workouts different so that you would need to get all of the step videos or is there repetition between the step videos so that getting 3 of the step tapes would represent the Cathe workout routine sufficiently? Also, is it worth it to get Body Max for the aerobic section?

I am also interested in getting her weight lifting tapes but do not own any equipment yet. But when I do, what are the lifting tapes you would recommend as absolute "must-haves?"

Thanks so much for listening! I would greatly appreciate your feedback!!

Hi Catherine!!