will the weight vest(s) be washable?

Newbie here..:eek:... Hi everyone! :)

I was just browsing the forums, and after reading several posts about weight vests, I'm wondering if this is something we'll need for STS? I'm guessing "yes." I haven't had time to follow Cathe's blog, so please forgive me if it's been mentioned there. TIA for a reply. ;)

hi carol!

"need"..... in a word: no!

there will be two separate leg workouts for the 3rd cycle.... plyo and heavy weight.... if you want to use heavy weight and don't have a squat rack, then the vest is a way to add weight... (although this one is only 10 pounds... so not sure how useful even for heavy legs it will be.... i'll still need a squat rack if i'm only adding a 10 or even 20 pound vest!)

i want it to use for other things like running on the treadmill, etc...... but since i sweat like a pig *gasp* i need the vest to be washable.... otherwise it will be quite grody after one use!

i like the design of the vest (what i can tell from blog pics) but it's all moot if i can't wash it!

hi carol!

"need"..... in a word: no!

there will be two separate leg workouts for the 3rd cycle.... plyo and heavy weight.... if you want to use heavy weight and don't have a squat rack, then the vest is a way to add weight... (although this one is only 10 pounds... so not sure how useful even for heavy legs it will be.... i'll still need a squat rack if i'm only adding a 10 or even 20 pound vest!)

i want it to use for other things like running on the treadmill, etc...... but since i sweat like a pig *gasp* i need the vest to be washable.... otherwise it will be quite grody after one use!

i like the design of the vest (what i can tell from blog pics) but it's all moot if i can't wash it!